iHeartMedia Celebrates 3rd Once-a-year iHeartRadio Podcast Awards | Small business & Finance

NEW YORK–(Business WIRE)–Jan 22, 2021–

Previous night time, the 3rd yearly iHeartRadio Podcast Awards introduced together the most influential names in podcasting to honor the most entertaining and impressive podcasts of 2020, celebrating the unbelievable talent and broad selection of leaders throughout the booming podcasting marketplace. The digital awards celebration was recorded from several areas and solely movie streamed on iHeartRadio’s YouTube and Facebook internet pages and broadcasted across iHeartMedia radio stations nationwide and on the iHeartRadio Application.

The virtual function kicked off with a hilarious opening from renowned actor, comic and producer, Will Ferrell. The comic, who is powering iHeartRadio’s “The Ron Burgundy Podcast,” broke the ice in true Ron Burgundy kind, making up his possess stats on equally the awards display and podcasts. The upbeat tone of the virtual function continued in the course of the evening with comedic skits from the ladies of Obama’s Other Daughters, manufactured up of Maame-Yaa Aforo, Ashley Holston, Shakira Ja’nai Paye and Yazmin Monet Watkins, hosts of “You Down?” as very well as Bowen Yang and Matt Rogers, hosts of “Las Culturistas.”

The eventful evening also highlighted appearances by award nominees, an array of superstar presenters and other specific visitors including Aaron Mahnke, Adam Devine, Anders Holm, Baratunde Thurston, Blake Anderson, Charlamagne Tha God, Dan Patrick, Gwen Stefani, Hillary Clinton, Holly Frey, Jill Scott, Josh Clark and Chuck Bryant, Kyle Newacheck, Laverne Cox, Nikki Glaser, Questlove, Roy Wooden Jr., Tenderfoot Television set (Donald Albright and Payne Lindsey) and additional.

The 2021 iHeartRadio Podcast Awards function highlights consist of:

  • “Office Ladies” scored the large get of the evening with Podcast of the Calendar year, a socially voted class.
  • GwenStefani introduced the initial Seneca Ladies Podcast Awardin partnership with P&G to spoken phrase poet AmenaBrown of “HER with Amena Brown.” This award honors girls who use their voices to amplify those people of other women.
  • Hosts of “Las Culturistas” kickstarted the present reflecting on the year 2020 and podcasting, hilariously sharing that the finest section about podcasting now is that you can do it bare and from home.
  • Obama’s Other Daughters reminisced in the course of the present on the top rated viral moments in awards display history and even attempted to do a virtual four-way kiss, motivated by Britney Spears, Madonna and Christina Aguilera’s 3-way kiss at the MTV Video Songs Awards.
  • Hilary Clinton heat-heartedly introduced the Icon Audible Pioneer Award to Neil Drumming, Sarah Koenig and Julie Snyder from Serial Productions.
  • The iHeartRadio Podcast Awards honored Baratunde Thurston with the Icon Social Affect Award (introduced by Questlove) and QCODE with the Icon Innovator Award (offered by Tenderfoot Tv co-founders Donald Albright and Payne Lindsey).
  • ConanO’Brien recognized the award for Ideal All round HostMale. He playfully informed viewers that what separates his podcast from other folks is his “lack of professionalism.” He even shared his assistance for individuals fascinated in hosting a podcast and extra.
  • Laverne Cox introduced the Finest All round Host – Female award to Nicole Byer, host of “Why Won’t You Date Me.” Even though presenting the award, Cox influenced viewers, telling the digital audience that anyone must have the opportunity to determine who they are on their very own phrases. She also spoke about her first podcast launching in February 2021.
  • DanPatrick presented the winner of The Future Good Podcast award, a months-lengthy opposition from iHeartRadio in partnership with content creation system Tongal. Siena Jeakle and LiannaHolston won the levels of competition with “Frankly, My Expensive,” a new podcast tackling film reviews from two friends who never actually like films.

Entire list of group winners underneath:

“Office Ladies” (Earwolf, Jenna Fischer, Angela Kinsey)

Icon Award – Innovator Award

Icon Award – Audible Audio Pioneer Award:

Serial Productions (Sarah Koenig, Julie Snyder and Neil Drumming)

Icon Award – Social Effect Award:

“Crime Junkie” (AudioChuck)

Very best Pop Lifestyle Podcast:

“Pop Lifestyle Pleased Hour” (NPR)

“Dolly Parton’s America” (WNYC & OSM Audio)

“Pod Help save America” (Crooked)

“All The Smoke” (The Black Influence Podcast Network)

“The Read” (Loud Speakers Community)

“NPR Politics” (NPR)

“Humans Developing Stuff” (ScottsMiracle-Gro)

Finest Youngsters & Loved ones Podcast:

“Wow In The World” (NPR)

“Home Cooking” (Samin Nosrat / Hrishikesh Hirway )

“Blood Ties” (Wondery)

Most effective Attractiveness & Manner Podcast:

“Articles of Interest” (Avery Trufelman / 99% Invisible)

Ideal Over-all Host – Woman:

Nicole Byer (“Why Really don’t You Day Me?”)

Greatest Total Host – Male:

Conan O’Brien (“Conan O’Brien Requires A Friend”)

Best Organization & Finance Podcast:

“How To Help save A Planet” (Gimlet)

“Travel with Rick Steves” (Rick Steves)

Greatest Spirituality & Faith Podcast:

“Elevation with Steven Furtick” (Independent)

Greatest Assistance / Inspirational Podcast:

“Unlocking Us with Brene Brown” (Parcast)

“You Need to Recall This?” (Karina Longworth)

Best Spanish-Language Podcast:

“Leyendas Legendarias” (Sonoro / All Factors Comedy)

“Office Ladies” (Earwolf / Stitcher)

“Radiolab” (WNYC Studios)

“Rabbit Hole” (The New York Periods)

Ideal Wellness & Fitness Podcast:

“Therapy For Black Girls” (Pleasure Harden Bradford / iHeartRadio)

“Revisionist History” (Pushkin Industries)

The 2021 iHeartRadio Podcast Awards is component of iHeartMedia’s roster of unbelievably prosperous, nationally-recognized activities, which include the iHeartRadio Tunes Awards, the iHeartRadio New music Pageant, the nationwide iHeartRadio Jingle Ball Live performance Tour, iHeartRadio Fiesta Latina, iHeartCountry Pageant, iHeartRadio Change Moi and iHeartRadio Wango Tango. Government producers for the iHeartRadio Podcast Awards are John Sykes, Tom Poleman and Conal Byrne for iHeartMedia and Deviants Media Studio founders Ivan Dudynsky and Excitement Chatman. Very pleased sponsors of this year’s party include Audible, P&G and Progressive® Insurance policy. A lot more data can be found at iHeartPodcastAwards.com.

To obtain photographs from the virtual function please go to:

Password: iHRPodcast2021!

Picture Credit rating: iHeartRadio

To obtain b-roll from this digital party make sure you go to:

iHeartMedia (NASDAQ: IHRT) is the range one audio enterprise in the United States, reaching 9 out of 10 Us citizens each individual month – and with its quarter of a billion month to month listeners, has a larger achieve than any other media corporation in the U.S. The company’s management place in audio extends across numerous platforms, such as much more than 850 stay broadcast stations in around 160 markets nationwide through its iHeartRadio digital services accessible throughout extra than 250 platforms and 2,000 devices as a result of its influencers social branded legendary are living tunes events other digital merchandise and newsletters and podcasts as the #1 commercial podcast publisher. iHeartMedia also qualified prospects the audio field in analytics, concentrating on and attribution for its marketing companions with its SmartAudio item, making use of facts from its enormous buyer base. Go to iHeartMedia.com for a lot more firm info.


Industry Search phrase: Leisure Common Enjoyment Tv AND RADIO Movie star On the web Occasions/Concert events

Copyright Small business Wire 2021.

PUB: 01/22/2021 07:00 AM/DISC: 01/22/2021 07:01 AM

Copyright Business enterprise Wire 2021.